What is Ovation Cell Therapy?

What is Ovation Cell Therapy?

What is Ovation Cell Therapy?

Disclaimer:  I am a hair salon owner with extensive knowledge in hair loss

I purchased Ovation Cell Therapy to test the product, most would consider the system to be quite costly.  I found no real positive changes to my hair.  If anything, my hair felt a bit brittle.  After researching, I found a mixed bag of reviews;  50% like the regiment and the other 50% absolutely hated it.  There are claims that peoples hair has fallen out and is very unmanageable.  There is a thickening agent in the product that binds to the hair follicle, but overtime the buildup of this agent can lead to hair feeling brittle and dry. By the way, there are no cells in this product – i.e. stem cells.

Sicilian Blood Orange Oil
Sicilian Blood Orange Oil

Hair, like any organ system in the body,  is determined by genetics.  Of course, there are outside factors such as chemical processes, excessive heat , and medication that damage hair.  Also, your hair is only as healthy as you are, factors such as diet, lifestyle and your overall health effect your hair in a positive or negative way.

As a hairstylist that specializes in hair loss due to a myriad of reasons; I found my Mother’s ancient Hair Growth Elixir  (passed down from generations) really helps to improve the health of the scalp and hair.  This recipe has been used by Mediterranean women/men for centuries and in Egypt over 5000 thousand years ago, long before the days of chemicals, etc.  The elixir is a perfect blend of essential oils and carrier oils that have known hair growth properties.  How does this work?  these pure natural essential oils stimulate blood circulation to the hair follicles, healthy scalp = healthy hair.  The blend has to be precise and too many essential oils mixed together can be toxic.  One of my favorite essential oils is Sicilian Blood Orange oil, mixed with proper carrier oils, it makes your hair feel like silk!  As a little girl, my mother would massage these oils into my hair, as well as  her own hair for at least 5 minutes per week.  I then massaged them into my son’s hair and nieces’ hair and wow did their hair grow!  My mother still uses these oils, as I do, and she does not have one gray hair, I will not mention her age.  I have conducted test studies on my salon clients and those who followed the massage routine with the Hair Growth Elixir,  and they sprouted new hair!  This regiment has also worked on men with thinning hair.

Girl on the right is my niece. Her hair is long and strong. She has been using the family hair growth elxir
Girl on the right is my niece. Her hair is long and strong. She has been using the family hair growth elixir

I personally would prefer to use essential oils vs. products that contain chemicals that give the illusion of healthy hair.  I did omit a few oils on children which I believe to be dangerous, one being rosemary oil.  I also do not recommend the use of essential oils when pregnant or breastfeeding.

In closing,  if the hair follicle is no longer producing hair, in the case of male/female pattern baldness, I have yet to find a product or system that will regrow hair.  Feel free to comment and ask questions.

Leave a comment